How much is 10 galleons in harry potter?

A lot of people have tried to figure this out using Hagrid's exchange rate from the first book. 1 Galleon = 17 Sickles and 1 Sickle = 29 Knuts. They conclude that a Galleon = about $25, a Sickle = about $1.50, and a Knut = about $.05