Can you domesticate a bear?

No, even in zoos, bears are not domesticated. It doesn't matter how many years they've lived in the zoo, they're still wild animals. Keepers can build up a relationship, the bears can recognize them, and they have a certain mutual respect, but any bear is still potentially dangerous.