How many eggs does a queen bee lay in it's lifetime?

There is only an average answer to that. The bumble bee life span queen averages one year in which she can lay 1 million eggs. She lays 2000-3000 eggs per ovulation. The queen may die or be killed in her first ovulation or she might last all season. Do the math.