What is fear of rejection?

Fear of rejection is called Anthropophobia. It is being afraid of not being accepted by the people around you. It could be you are scared of people not accepting your appearance, behaviors, the way you speak, or even your presence. In extreme cases, those with anthropophobia may withdraw altogether.