What is amy rose?

Amy Rose, is a character in Sega's Sonic the Hedgehog series of video games. She is a pink hedgehog with a cheerful, competitive personality. Amy is known for her obsessive love for the series' main character Sonic, and they have saved each other's lives on a number of occasions.