Where did they dilm the perfect storm?

Gloucester, Massachusetts Wolfgang Petersen's account of the final trip of the fishing boat Andrea Gail, lost in a freak storm in 1991, uses Gloucester, Massachusetts, the actual setting of the events, though of course much was shot on Warner's Burbank lot.