Who wrote the rubaiyat?

Ruba'iyat, is the term for a collection of Rubaʿi, Persian-language poems, having four lines each. Many thousands of poets have composed such Ruba'i. One of the most famous collections is the, "Rubaiyat of Omar Khayyam", attributed to the 12th century Persian poet, Omar Khayyam (1048–1131 CE)