When is the new tesla roadster coming out?

Tesla boss Elon Musk has confirmed that the second-generation Roadster has been delayed again, with production now set to begin in 2022. The car was revealed back in 2017 alongside the Tesla Semi electric truck and was due to go on sale in 2020.