Which u. s. president lost his wife and his mother on valentine's day?

Theodore Roosevelt’s wife and mother die, only hours apart, on February 14, 1884. His mother Mittie succumbed to typhoid fever. His wife passed from Bright's disease only 2 days after the birth of their daughter Alice.

---

Theodore Roosevelt