What is rotating around the sun?

Yes, the Sun - in fact, our whole solar system - orbits around the center of the Milky Way Galaxy. We are moving at an average velocity of 828,000 kmph. But even at that high rate, it still takes us about 230 million years to make one complete orbit around the Milky Way!