What is dh a. algal oil?

Algal oil is an oil from marine algae that is rich in certain omega-3 fatty acids, including docosahexaenoic acid (DH A) and eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA). Certain algae species are grown in agriculture specifically to produce algal oil.