How much do blue jeans weigh?

How much do blue jeans weigh? To get the actual weight, multiply by 1.5 (the average length denim needed for jeans) or 2.0 for selvedge. The average pair of blue jeans weigh around 18-24 oz. This is an average weight, so women's jeans weight may be a little lower, and men's a little higher