What time do people normally eat lunch?

noon In the United States and Canada, lunch is usually a moderately sized meal generally eaten around noon. During the work week, North Americans generally eat a quick lunch that often includes some type of sandwich, soup, or leftovers from the previous night's dinner (e.g., rice or pasta).

---

The lunch hour is typically between 12:00pm – 1:00pm.