When were the bee gees born?

The Gibb brothers Barry, Robin, and Maurice were born on the Isle of Man. Before becoming the Bee Gees, they formed a rock group called the Rattlesnakes. It was after their family moved to Australia and Cribb Island that they started up in music again as the Bee Gees.