How big is a golf course?

The average size of a golf course is between 100 and 190 acres. This measurement includes area for the club house, driving range and practice greens. Smaller golf courses will be around 70 acres. Reports from the GCSAA reveal that a 100-110 acres golf course is ideal for an 18-hole golf course.