Are meteorites magnetic?

Yes, nearly all meteorites contain a significant amount of extraterrestrial iron and nickel. One step in identifying a possible meteorite is the magnet test. Iron and stony-iron meteorites are rich in iron, and will stick to a powerful magnet so strongly that it can be difficult to separate them