How do you get burnt food out of a pan?

Soak the pan overnight in hot, soapy water and then wash off as much of the food as you can. Then use a product such as Cameo or Barkeeper's Friend, a little bit of water, and a gentle scrubbing pad to remove the remaining burned food. You may have to repeat this process several times.