How many years does it take to get to the planet pluto?

Roughly 9-12 years So how long does it take to get to Pluto? Roughly 9-12 years. You could probably get there faster, but then you'd get less science done, and it probably wouldn't be worth the rush. Are you super excited about the New Horizons flyby of Pluto