What happens when you drink too much wine?

Drinking too much wine makes you a wine o. Just kidding. On a serious note, wine has the same side affects as any alcohol including feeling drunk, the inability to drive, and alcohol poisoning if too much is drank at once. Long term effects include damage to your liver and pancreas.