How fast does superman run?

Superman is moving at over 2000 miles a second, which is also over 120,000 miles a minute, and also 7,200,000 mph. That's Mach 9350. I believe this is that fastest that I've seen Superman move under the Earth's atmosphere. He can, however, break light speed in the vacuum of outer space.