What temperature do you cook prime rib roast?

Cook at 350°F for 20min per lb, and check the internal temp at 2hrs for a 7pound roast. Final internal temperature for rare is 120-125°F, medium rare is 130-135°F, & well done is 140-145°F. If cooking for many, remove your prime rib roast from oven at 120°F & tent with foil for 20min til proper temp

---

Prime rib roast should be cooked at 325 until the internal temperature reaches 145 degrees