What's the difference between a broth and a stock?

Though their ingredients are largely the same, there is a difference between them. Stock is made from bones, while broth is made mostly from meat or vegetables. Using bones in stock creates a thicker liquid, while broth tends to be thinner and more flavorful.

---

The difference between a broth & a stock is a broth is a soup like flavoring whereas a stock is something that's purchased for investment purposes or a stock can also be the quantity of something one has.