How do you do a d. in cursive?

When writing a lower-case "D" in cursive, first the loop is written on the left-side, then the stem is drawn on the right-side of the loop. For uppercase, "D" begins with a downstroke on the left hand side, a loop to the left and then a reversing curve, like a backward letter C, back up to the top.