What are the nutritional benefits of salmon skin?

The skin of a salmon contains the highest concentration of omega-3 fatty acids on the fish. There's strong evidence that these fatty acids can reduce triglyceride levels and decrease your chances of heart disease, according to the Mayo Clinic.