Who wrote boys or girls?

Four notes. And the chorus is 'Boys, Girls, Love'. That's quite a universal message, isn't it?" Damon Albarn was inspired to write the song when he vacationed in Magaluf, Spain, with then-girlfriend Justine Frischmann.