How do you tame a chicken in minecraft?

First, you'll need some wheat seeds, which you get by harvesting grass. Next, equip the seeds in your hotbar and then approach a chicken. Lure the chicken into a closed space. Once the chicken is inside the enclosure, close it off, and you now have a pet chicken!

---

Equip wheat seeds in your hotbar and then approach a chicken. It will start to follow you. Lure the chicken into a closed space, either the inside of your house or a chicken pen that you build outside. Once the chicken is inside the enclosure, close it off with a door or a gate.