When is the heat death of the universe?

If the universe does not contain enough matter to eventually slow its expansion and cause a "Big Crunch", then eventually its temperature will even out, resulting in heat death. This is projected to occur in about one googol years. A googol is a 1 followed by 100 zeros.

---

If the universe continues to expand and protons do decay, the universe will end in 10 duotrigintillion years or 1 googol years. All ordinary matter will have disappeared and all black holes will have evaporated.