Why do kids like fortnite?

But Fortnite introduces younger kids to the adrenalin-inducing appeal of a first-person shooter game that is played in real time with friends. That's because parents are more likely to give younger kids their blessing to play Fortnite, since its cartoon graphics aren't especially gruesome.