Who were george washington carver's parents?

George Washington Carver was born as a slave to parents Mary and Giles Carver. After the Civil War, his former masters Moses and Susan Carver raised George and taught him to read and write.

---

George Washington Carver was born into slavery, the son of an enslaved woman named Mary, owned by Moses Carver.