How many people were at the alamo?

Historians are not in agreement about the number of people at the Alamo during its siege by the Mexican Army February 23rd to March 6th, 1836. Figures range between 180 and 250. There were fewer than 50 survivors, of the Battle, mainly women, children, and cooks.