What's the conversion of dry herbs to fresh herbs?

Because dried herbs are generally more potent and concentrated than fresh herbs, you'll need less, typically three times the amount of fresh herbs as dry. For example, if a recipe calls for 1 tablespoon of fresh oregano, you need only 1 teaspoon of dried, since 3 teaspoons equal 1 tablespoon.