What's the s. m. i. d. stand for?

Small Molecule Interaction Database in biological sciences, Strategic Management and Innovations Division in the US Army, Severe Motor and Intellectual Disability in pediatrics System of Magnetically Integrated Disks in avionics or Small-Mid Capitalization in finance