Do you put milk in earl gray tea?

Earl Grey can be taken black, or with milk. Some people enjoy it with honey or a slice of lemon, which complements the bergamot beautifully. We recommend brewing Earl Grey with not-quite boiling water for 2-3 minutes, depending on how strong you like it.