What u. s. state is farthest east?

Alaska. The Alaskan Aleutian Islands lay beyond the 180° meridian longitude, which is measured from Greenwich, thus placing them in the eastern hemisphere. Alaska is the U.S. state that is the farthest northern, western and eastern state. Of the continental states, Maine is the furthest east.