How bright is a light bulb?

The amount of light (brightness) emitted from a light bulb is measured in lumens. A 40 watt bulb produces 450 lumens of light. A 60-watt bulb produces 800 lumens of light (most widely used in households) 75-watt bulb produces 1,100 lumens of light.

---

A 40W bulb is equal to 400+ lumens, which equals the brightness of a bulb. The higher the wattage, the higher the lumens, and the greater output of light. A 60-watt bulb has 800 lumens, a 75-watt bulb produces 1,100 lumens. A 100-watt bulb produces 1,600 lumens. 150-watt bulb produces 2,600 lumens.