What was the first ice cream flavor ever invented?

The emperors of the Tang Dynasty 618 to 907 AD are believed to have been the first to eat a frozen milk-like confection. It was made with cow, goat, or buffalo milk that was heated with flour. Camphor, an aromatic substance harvested from evergreen trees, was added to enhance texture and flavor.