At what temperature do you season a cast iron pan?

To season a cast iron pan, scrub skillet well in hot soapy water and dry thoroughly. Then spread a thin layer of melted shortening or vegetable oil over the skillet. Place foil on lower oven rack to catch drips. Place pan upside down on a middle oven rack at 375°. Bake 1 hour; let cool in the oven.