Do felons have the right to vote?

Most states do not allow a felon the right to vote while incarcerated, on probation, parole, or other conditions but restore voting privileges upon release. Other states the felon needs to re-register. States such as Mississippi and Alabama may not allow the felon the right to vote upon release.