How to get rid of carrot taste in soup?

If you don't like the taste of carrots in the soup that you made, then don't put carrots into the soup. Of course, carrot soup would not be carrot soup without the carrots. The simple answer is that you can not "get rid" of the carrot taste. You can try to mask it, but it will still be there.