What is the inks giving about?

I think you meant to say "Thanksgiving," spelled T-H-A-N-K-S-G-I-V-I-N-G. It's a day set aside in some countries, most notably Canada and the United States, to express gratitude for what we have, especially our loving family members and our provisions for living.