What are wooly mammoth?

Woolly mammoth lived about 4000 years ago. They are extinct ancestors to our elephants and roughly the same size. Woolly mammoths were covered with long fur and had huge ivory tusks. They were often depicted in cave drawings.

---

Prehistoric relative of the elephant. Believed to have gone extinct during the ice age