How do you store electricity?

Electrical energy can be stored chemically or mechanically. Some example of chemical storage include within a battery or in the synthesis of a fuel to be used later. Mechanically, the energy can be stored as kinetic energy as in a rotating flywheel or potentially as in water in an elevated tank.