How long is a dog's digestive system?

The average length of a dog's digestive system is .6 meters, or 2 feet. According to PetMD, on average, food moves through the canine stomach a bit slower than ours, but food movement through the intestines is a little faster. Total transit time for dogs is 6-8 hours.