What does pressed garlic mean?

Pressing garlic releases the aroma and oils, giving you a stronger flavor. you can use a garlic press, or a kitchen knife. with a press you don't need to skin or mince the garlic. using a knife you'll need to skin and mince, then crush with the side of the blade and a little salt until it's paste