How do you break a bottle?

Score the bottle. To create the line that the bottle will break off at, use a glass cutter or a glass drill bit to score a line. Heat the bottle. Heat the line that you made with the glass cutter. Dip the bottle in cold water. Repeat the process. Sand the edges. Enjoy your cleanly broken bottle.