Where do crickets go in the winter time?

As the weather turns cooler, crickets migrate towards the warmth of buildings. They can enter through cracks and crevices in the foundation or poorly sealed door thresholds and windows. They can cause damage as they eat fabric, paper, wool, linen, and other common materials.