What makes dijon mustard spicy?

Dijon mustard is made with spicy brown and black mustard seeds. It is then flavored with verjuice, which is almost like wine made from young grapes. The flavor is slightly more intense and potentially even has a little bit of a kick, although not like spicy mustard does.