Who is jake and the never land pirates?

Jake and the Never Land Pirates is an American musical and interactive children's animated television series shown on Disney Junior. It is based on Disney's Peter Pan franchise, which in turn is based on the famous 1904 play and 1911 book by British author J. M. Barrie.