How do you draw a jay?

Place your pencil in front of you. Pull the pencil down the page, or towards you. As you drawer that line anticipate where you want the bottom to be. Before reaching that curve the pencil to the left then up making an arch that ends at 180° and stops about 1/3 of the way up your initial down line.