What's the movie legal action about?

Big-city lawyer Casey McKay is drawn to a small town by his ex wife to defend her brother accused of murdering a DA. His discoveries put him face-to-face with the town's most corrupt land developer Mr. Gates. As Casey unravels the truth, he finds himself fighting for his former brother in law's life